How to install packages using apt-get and dpkg

Here is a useful link explaining how to install packages, in plain English!

Sometimes there are packages I cannot find in the repositories I have enabled in Synaptic Package Manager, so I download the .deb file from the author’s website. However I do not know how to proceed from there. This link tells you what to do, and also gives information on apt-get commands (Synaptic Package Manager is a frontend for apt-get, from what I understand; please correct me if I am wrong!)

2 Comments

Filed under Useful links

2 responses to “How to install packages using apt-get and dpkg

  1. Thanks for information.
    many interesting things
    Celpjefscylc

  2. But recording your online backup reviews to DVD disc or transferring it to a
    repair shop to have it fixed. Most can’t, hence the finding that 60% of companies who have failed to produce the necessary email history. Without this backup, they won’t be able to recover this data in a state where it can be located.
    online backup reviews software runs in the background and uploads copies of your data.

    For instance, if you can write a proper script batch file.

Leave a comment